2021 Essential Guide for Selecting the Right SAM Tool

October 26, 2021

11am ET / 8am PT / 5pm CEST

Software Asset Management isn’t one size fits all

So, it’s crucial to identify tool requirements and roadmap your SAM program goals long before implementing a tool. If you haven’t considered all this yet, you’re not alone.

According to Gartner®: “Too often, organizations evaluate tools to support software asset management (SAM) before they have established a clear set of objectives, which leads to the selection of a tool (or tools) that doesn’t support their goals.”

Join 15-year ITAM veteran Rebecca Horton, as she dives into her experience rolling out SAM programs for several global enterprises. She’ll review what worked and what didn’t, so you can avoid similar missteps at your own organization.

You’ll leave this session with a playbook to:

  • Evaluate your data for quality, completeness, and coverage so you can fill the gaps and improve data governance
  • Develop a list of technical and functional requirements that align with your business use cases, processes, and goals – both near term and long term
  • Develop a list of KPI’s and Metrics to measure and report the successful use of technology through automation on compliance management, asset harvesting, and dashboards.
  • Establish realistic use cases and must-do’s to run a complete Proof of Concept analysis aligned with your vendor scope
When it’s time to invest in a new technology, ROI should be a top priority. Set yourself up for success and don’t miss this practical must-watch webinar!

Speaker

Rebecca Horton Manager, ITAM, Ceridian aka ITAMGeekGirl